Minnesota  |  Traffic Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/13/06, 10:04 am

Traffic accident in a parking lot of a shopping mall

Is there any way the owner of a shopping mall would be responsible for an accident that occured in their mall. This was an accident involving a woman who had no insurance and hit a vehicle that was turning into a parking space. The police were called , but basically indicated that they had no jurisdiction because it was a privately owned parking lot. Just for the record the person at fault had no insurance.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

212 Answers given in the last few hours.

7519 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search