Minnesota  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/21/09, 12:21 pm

Legal Question


My father passed away with no assets except collector vehicles he held jointly with his fiance. She immediatly transfered the title of these assets directly into her name. Can I force the sale of these jointly held assets to pay for the funeral expenses of the deceased? She has collected on his life insurance and we are still waiting for reimbursement of at least some of the $8,300.00 in funeral expenses.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search