Minnesota | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Grandmother being taken to the cleaners
My uncle claims he has been made ''Personal Representative'' for my Grandmother. He has authorized thousands of dollars in repair loans to her house, of which not a cent has been repaid as of yet....and is now after my mother (his sister) to sell him her 1/2 of my grandmother's estate - or have her buy him out of his 1/2. My grandmother is still alive and my uncle lives with her. As a PR, does he have the ''power'' to sell off her estate at this point? How can we challenge this power and possibly remove him from the position?


