Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Mississippi

We are having problems locating assets of an estate due to the fact that the executor has hidden everything for financial gain. The estate is estimated to be valued at 10million to 30 million dollars. The executor is very mad that he was left out of the will and has hidden everything. We went to the the county clerks office and they said all the paper contents were missing from the file but the have it on a digital database. Also the specified that we have to have an attorney to go into the file. We contacted several attorneys who wanted thousands for a retainer fee but we cannot afford it. Is there any other way we can get the Inventory list

Asked on 3/07/12, 8:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Albert Pettigrew Law Offices Ph 228-875-8736
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ask the clerk to provide a copy of all inventories, accountings, and orders.

Read more
Answered on 3/08/12, 6:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now