Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Mississippi

qualify for chapter 7?

i have somewhere between 25 and 30 grand credit card debt. i have not made a payment on any card in over six months. i barely make it payday to payday with my living expenses. i draw federal workman's compensation about 40 thou take home.

Asked on 3/07/09, 8:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Olufemi Salu Salu and Salu Law Firm, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: qualify for chapter 7?

You may qualify. But l shall need additional information. Please contact me at salu@salulawfirm.com for consultation.

Read more
3/18/09, 10:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now