Legal Question in Business Law in Mississippi

exclusive photography rights contract

i am entering into a business agreement as an axclusive photographer for a clothing business. is there such an agreement/contract between a company and a photographer? would it be considered a simple ''business agreement'' contract? how am i assured that i will be the exclusive photographer and that in the future my photographs will not be used by the company and i will recieve no compensation for them? the main issue is recieving compensation for the work i have done and will do in the future for them.

Asked on 10/02/06, 12:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Albert Pettigrew Law Offices Ph 228-875-8736
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: exclusive photography rights contract

Negotiate a written agreement addressing your concerns.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/06, 6:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now