Legal Question in Business Law in Mississippi

I incorporated a business name that never got off the ground and dissolved over 10 years ago while married. Can my ex-wife claim rights to the business if I start it up again using the same name?

Asked on 6/24/13, 12:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The ex-wife can claim rights to the the business, but she is probably not entitled to any of those rights if you started the business up after the divorce.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/13, 6:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now