Legal Question in Business Law in Mississippi

If a man works for a company and is responsible to hire all the maintenance companies to maintain the building and he decides his wife or friend will start a business to complete all the work needed and he will only ever hire the company his wife or friend has… is that legal?

Asked on 4/17/13, 2:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on the terms of the applicable contracts, and whether any state or federal funds are involved.

Read more
7/11/13, 6:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now