Legal Question in Consumer Law in Mississippi

I was in a car accident 2 weeks ago involving horses that were loose on an open road in rural Tennessee. I was on my way to work around 7:50 am traveling north when a herd of horses were stampeding running south. I had injuries, missed 2 days and my vehicle is totaled. I only had liability insurance. The property was owned by someone else. The horses owner was renting the property. State Auto Insurance (the horse owner's insurance) refused the claim stating that it was an act of God why the horses escaped and refuse liability. However, there are several witnesses that saw the horses were loose and the owners looking for them even one witness seeing the horses in the fence while traveling on the same road before my accident trying to escape as if the were spooked. Do I somewhat have a case?

Asked on 8/15/13, 10:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have a case. The horse owner is strictly liable for the damage caused by his wild horses. Per usual, the insurance company is refusing to pay a valid claim.

Read more
8/15/13, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now