Legal Question in Consumer Law in Mississippi

I was given a ticket for someone elses negigence is that right? My mother was driving my vehicle and found out her license was suspended. I was at work and the police called me at work to tell me he was ticketing me for letting her drive. That is my mother I had no idea her license was suspended.

Asked on 11/22/11, 1:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Wayne Woodall Wayne Woodall Attorney
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

THEN YOU NEED TO DEFEND THE CITATION AND MAKE THE PROSECUTOR PROVE YOU KNEW HER LICENSE WAS SUSPENDED.

Read more
12/02/11, 9:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now