Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Mississippi

The SBA is taking $168 out of my SS disability check for a loan payment that my exhusband (now deceased) took out after Hurricane Katrina to rebuild his house. I was required to sign papers even though I was never on the deed and had no rights to the house whatsoever. I got nothing from the house after the divorce and did not have the right to live in it. Am I responsible for this debt?

Asked on 7/06/13, 9:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. You should ask disability what you need to do to stop the $168 withdraws.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/13, 12:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now