Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Mississippi

If I sell a vehicle with a hand written bill of sale stating title will be held untill paid in full and they paid money for a down payment and are making payments can I take back vehicle if I want my money faster or do I have to honor bill of sale with no stipulations on when to be paid off?

Asked on 7/01/13, 10:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You cannot repossess anyone's vehicle unless the repossession terms are agreed to by contract.

Read more
7/01/13, 10:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now