Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Mississippi

I am a widow who collects survivor Benifits from the military and his city retirement. My question is can any of these benefits be garnished?

Asked on 7/15/13, 6:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There are limits as to what federal benefits can be garnished. More information is needed to ascertain whether the benefits can be garnished.

Read more
7/15/13, 8:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now