Mississippi | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Please help need direction and guidance... 20years in all-15years to serve w/5 years Post-Release 9years on Armed Robbery; 6years Poss of Marijunan more than a kilo these sentences are consective sentences. Wasnt told Armed Robbery was Mandatory time, sentenced with out lawyer present wasnt allowed to go to trial was told mississippi has its own law dont have to give him a trial...First Offence...There was "NO" weapon found "NO" evidence or hearsay evidence...Trying to get Armed Robbery reduced to Simple Robbery Fighting for time served w/being barred from Mississippi...He has a cited case that could be valuable help/assistane to his case. This cited case is a case with the exact same jude who granted a motion of post-conviction relief in 2005. Do we have a good chance? What steps should be next?


