Legal Question in Criminal Law in Mississippi

A friend of the family 19years old, was staying in our home,I have a 16 year daughter also. They began a relationship, we strictly forbid sexual intercourse. Now we found out she is pregnant, and would have been 15 at time of conception. What rights do I have as far As statutory rape charges?

Asked on 9/15/12, 9:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dustin Thomas Law Offices of Dustin N. Thomas, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Talk to the local law enforcement about the charge if you wish.

Read more
9/24/12, 5:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now