Mississippi | Criminal Law
Legal Question
if a police officer does not find drugs at your home can they sign an oath saying they did?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Wayne Woodall |
Crooked police officers, while very rare (we hope) often do illegal and stupid things. It is not "usual" for false affidavits to be filed but it has happened in the past and I feel certain it will happen again. Many officers feel as if they have to file false papers in order to give themselves an "edge" against the "constitutional" rights otherwise protecting law abiding citizens and as such false papers may be filed from time to time. It is unfortunate but it is also a fact of life that there are crooked people in all professions.
|
Top Attorneys in MS
Law Offices Ph 228-875-8736
Ocean Springs, MS
Questions Answered: 634
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-08
Wayne Woodall Attorney
Gulfport, MS
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Jeffery M. Navarro, Attorney at Law
Aberdeen, MS
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-05-08
Dennis Harmon
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 29
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-28
Law Offices of Dustin N. Thomas, PLLC
Pascagoula, MS
Questions Answered: 21
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-26
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The Law Offices of Dustin N. Thomas, PLLC
Pascagoula, MS
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-24
greg e. beard p.a.
Booneville, MS
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Law Offices of James Lappan
Fairport, NY
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


