Legal Question in DUI Law in Mississippi

I had a DUI conviction in 2008, in the state of Florida. I now live in the state of Mississippi, how long will the DUI show up in a background check?

Asked on 8/07/12, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Depends on the scope of the background check, but assuming a broad check, forever. You may be able to have it expunged.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/12, 9:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now