Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

Adopting Nieces

My husband and I want to adopt my two nieces that live in PA. They are in foster care and I am currently serving in the military and deployed to Afghanistan. My husband is living in MS. How would we go about adopting them and can we although I am in another country?

Asked on 2/28/09, 6:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Olufemi Salu Salu and Salu Law Firm, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Adopting Nieces

Yes. Please contact my office at [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 3/02/09, 6:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now