Mississippi  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/13/04, 9:53 pm

Legal Question


Child Support Amount

I have been challenging law support amount for two years.

I am self-employed. After an initial six-month period ''Under

Advisement'' the judge awarded my ex 21% of my adjusted gross

for one child. This judge included no findings of fact/con-

clusions of law, bench opinion,etc. Nothing. May 15, 2003

the judge granted myself, after considerable legal expense,

a reconsiderration.

I need only 40 minutes in front of the judge to answer

essentially the same questions by the same attorney as I answered 18 months ago. I have counseled with a C.P.A. and

have been ready and waiting for almost a year. I have set

three court dates but each time opposing counsel is granted

a continuation, presumably to formulate the same questions

he asked me 18 months ago in front of this very same judge.

HOW do I get my 40 minutes to explain my schedule C? Will

the judge ever consider my considerable legal expense from

cancelled dates and quit allowing opposing counsel to play

games?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search