Mississippi  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/16/04, 9:18 am

Legal Question


Father signing rights away to his mother

I have been told that my 2yo son's father can sign his paternal rights away to his mother in order for her to have legal rights to see my child. Is this true? He has no court appointed visitation, just the form from the local DHS office ordering him to pay child support and provide insurance, which he has only paid child support every few months or so and currently does not have any insurance on our child. Also if he can sign his rights to her, would she be required to pay the child support and carry insurance on my son? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search