Mississippi  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/06/04, 9:21 pm

Legal Question


Guardianship Question

Daughter has been with grandma(fathers mom) sincne Jan. 2004 to help out while I was looking for a new job. My daughters dad was there also but has not had anything to do with our daughter since mid Jan. of 2004. His mom wants me to sign co-guardianship. She claims it is for the right to get my daughter medical treatment. I feel there is more to this than just having the right to get medical treatment. Help me to understand what actions I need to take. I was never married to her son and have always had custody and provided for my daughter. She stated she would not let me leave with my daughter if I came to pick her up. I live in Phoenix she is in Mississippi. Please help!! Any info.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search