Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

Can knoll process be used when filing for a divorce against the husband for domestic violence, to get him to sign divorce and custody agreement?

Asked on 1/29/13, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What is knoll process? Do you mean nol pros. If so, it may be extortion to use the treat of criminal charges to get a civil litigant to settle.

Read more
1/30/13, 1:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Frank NatoliNatoli-Lapin, LLCNew York, NY
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now