Legal Question in Family Law in Mississippi

In the state of Mississippi my i have filed for a no fault divorce. The papers have been signed and we have passed the sixty day waiting period. Just waiting on the judge to sign the papers. Now my ex is threating to stop the divorce because they saw someone out with me. Is there anything they can do to stop it since we both have signed the papers and are just waiting on the judge to sign them?

Asked on 1/03/13, 10:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Perhaps. They could withdraw their consent for the no-fault divorce.

Read more
Answered on 1/25/13, 4:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now