Mississippi  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/09/08, 12:50 pm

Legal Question


Will Lying on a Marriage Certificate make the marriage null & void?

My uncle recently passed away, and his estranged wife is now trying to see what she is entitled to. My family mentioned that throughout their marriage she told him that she was always younger than him, but they know that she is at least 5 years older than him, if not older. I am just wondering, if we obtained a marriage certificate, and it shows that she fabricated her age on there as well, would that marriage be null & void ?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search