Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Mississippi

A local paper posted an article on Facebook shortly after I had a wreck. I drove thru a rent a center hurting my neck. I have ms and he posted the article titled wreck a center. He posted a pic of my car with personalized tag and my parents in pic and stated driver not identified and no injuries.I replied i was injured and it was not so funny and please do not print in paper. Today he printed the whole article with my name in the paper and a different pic. I had also sent a letter to the editor of the owner of the paper with no reply. What are my rights?

Asked on 4/24/13, 7:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Who posted the article on facebook? Potential claim for defamation.

Read more
4/25/13, 3:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now