Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Mississippi

im 20 moving from atlanta to mississippi i need to know what is the age to rent apartments in mississipp

Asked on 2/12/13, 6:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The age to contract in contract in any state is 18. You could get a co-signer who is over 18 and that may be sufficient for the landlord.

Read more
2/12/13, 8:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now