Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Mississippi

Landlord evicted us because her granddaughter wanted to live there she gave us less than 30 days to get out on the day that she said my truck needed to be gone she had it towed before noon what can I do"

Asked on 6/25/13, 3:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Matusheski Law Offices of Timothy J. Matusheski
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Could be a wrongful eviction. Justice Courts in Mississippi have jurisdiction over civil matters where the damages sought is no more than $3,500.

Read more
7/02/13, 10:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now