Mississippi | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Horse & Rider Accident
This was sent to me by a friend:
I was involved in an accident in Dec. of 2002. In this accident I was riding my horse along with my son & his brother in law on a county road. We were traveling east on the right side of a yellow double center stripe. A chevy pickup came up from behind us. He passed the 1st horse riden by my son on the right side. He then
started by the 2nd horse ridden by his brother in law
striking him & horse in a sideswiping contact
also on the right side. He then proceeded to hit my horse & me from behind full force, this threw the horse & myself up & back across the hood of the pickup onto the
pavement.
This left my horse with a broken right leg, the left ankle badly sprained, & his right hip dropped. It left me knocked out for short time & out of work for 2 months with badly swollen ankles . So after trying to work this out for over a year, I had to find legal counsel. Because the ins. co. said we had no right to be on the road and he did . So anything I can find out about the LAWS in MISSISSIPPI to do with horses & riders will help me. If my claim is valid, I need some representation.


