Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Mississippi

I just started bartending at a golf club and some of the customers sexually harass me. When I report this to management they do nothing about it because they are regular customers. What can I do legally?

Asked on 7/10/10, 5:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Wayne Woodall Wayne Woodall Attorney
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Quit. Sexual harassment is protected from your employer, not the customers.

Read more
Answered on 7/14/10, 10:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Mississippi

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now