Mississippi  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
7/27/09, 1:50 am

Legal Question


I was denied a claim by the VA in 1998, and cannot find a copy of the letter. How do I obtain a copy of that letter?


question bubble
8/03/09, 2:56 pm

Legal Answer


There will be a copy in your V.A. file. Just send a letter requesting it under the Privacy Act.

John Gibson

John W. Gibson, Esquire 912 Fifth Avenue Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/05/09, 6:15 pm

Legal Answer


I would advise that you go ahead and ask for a complete copy of your entire file and not just the one document. Send the request to your regional office.

Jill Mitchell

Heard & Smith, LLP 3737 Broadway, Suite 310 San Antonio, TX 78209

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search