Legal Question in DUI Law in Missouri

I got a DUI in Missouri 30 days ago. Today is the last day to file a petition for review of license revocation because I refused to "blow." I need instructions for filing said petition,and I am wondering if I get it postmarked today, will it still meet the 30-day stipulation?

Asked on 10/07/09, 7:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

J. Matthew Guilfoil The Guilfoil Law Group, L.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. Must be file stamped in the county circuit court on the 30th day. A mail post mark is irrelevant. Get a lawyer TODAY to go do it for you.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/09, 2:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now