Missouri | Disability Law
Legal Question
Domestic assault
my partner of 15 yrs has a mental illness (bipolar disorder)
he had become violent and I had to have him arrested I also filed a restraining order (temp) but did not appear to make it permanent he is in an inpatient treatment facility which is what I'd been trying to get done for several years w/o success but now that he has gotten medication and help I don't want him to go to jail we don't have the money for a lawyer so he has a public defender is there anything i can do as the victim to help him or what kind of punishment is he looking at thank you for your time


