Missouri  |  Disability Law

question bubble
4/27/09, 8:53 pm

Legal Question


Pregnancy discrimination

I am a police officer that is one month pregnant. I have been told by my employer I cannot work due to a recent seizure. My doctor said I can return to work on ''light duty'' With having over 25 full time employees my employer said that I HAVE to take the Family Medical Leave Act and if I can't return to work unrestricted after the FMLA time that I may not have my job back. They know that I am pregnant and I want to know if they are discriminating against me because I'm pregnant?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search