Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Missouri

My husband and I were sued in small claims court and won. Then the plaintiff appealed and we are due to defend ourselves in Nov. If we win the case again, can the plaintiff appeal again?

Asked on 10/17/12, 4:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The claim for a trial De Novo is a bit more direct. To appeal a circuit court decision requires an allegation if error by the court. Those are rare.

Good luck

Read more
10/19/12, 3:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now