Missouri  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/09/09, 8:36 am

Legal Question


thank you in advance for your help , i am married , i do not own a house ,my wife is a home owner , i own older vehicles in mine and my wifes name and a very small bank account (joint) my question is , if i own a credit card (unsecured) in my name only , and i owe 15,000 charged to it , and pass away , would my wife be liable for the debt , and could they (creditors) come after her for the money owed , or would she be in any way liable for thie debt that i owe , thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search