Missouri | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I am considering bankruptcy but not sure if it is worth it in my case. Normally wouldnt be considereing it at all, but I just cant pay the judgement of 6,000. I have very little to give and have tried working out settlements but they are wanting too much from me. Even with a loan it cant be done. I have threatened bankruptcy but does not seem to have an effect. This judgement is only on my name. My husband makes all the money, and has good credit, so we mainly put everything on his name. As for me, my credit is horrible, and I am a stay at home mom with no income, no cars, no realestate. What can they do If I dont pay?


