Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

"**** pays Eligible Employees who are classified as either Regular Full-Time or Regular Part-Time Employees and who are on Military Leave performing inactive duty training (such as non-weekend drills) the difference between his or her regular weekly base pay and his or her regular weekly military pay for up to two (2) weeks per calendar year (“Military Training Pay”)."

Question is: I make more in the military than I do at my job. The policy does not state that my salary does not have to be higher than my military pay. It just says "the difference beteen". Are they supposed to pay me the difference no matter which salary is greater?

Asked on 7/02/13, 12:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No

Read more
7/02/13, 1:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now