Missouri  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 7:48 am

Legal Question


I am planning on starting a home based business which will consist of baked goods specializing in baked goods for diabetics. I will be delivering eveything that is made. I want it to be a not for profit in the fact I will make a salary for myself and pay my staff (after my business grows but for now I am the only one) and the profit after all taken out will be donated to varies non-proftt organizations. Should my business be set up as a not for profit business or a regular business and distribute to the organizations on my own?


question bubble
11/22/09, 1:32 pm

Legal Answer


Much less complicated and much less expensive for you to set up as a regular corporation and donate profits to various charities.

Keenan Post

Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP 12980 Metcalf Avenue, Suite 180 Overland Park, KS 66213

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search