Missouri  |  Business Law

question bubble
12/22/10, 1:29 pm

Legal Question


I am private music lesson teacher in the Saint Louis area and have a question about contracts. I would like to have a contract to protect myself and payment, but I have heard that if I have a contract then I would also have to set myself up and register as a business which would require me to pay taxes on my earnings, however as of now I do not pull enough income from this job to merit paying taxes on it, also I am typically paid in cash or check written out to my personal account. If I create a contract regarding student expectations and payment will I legally be required to pursue setting myself up as a legitimate business?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search