Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

Selling a used car

In Missouri if a private party sells a used car to another private party is ''as is condition'' does the state of Missouri require the car to be able to pass a missouri state inspection in order to sell the used car? Or does ''as is literaly mean in what ever the condition the car is in when sold?

Asked on 5/08/09, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony DeWitt Bartimus, Frickleton Robertson & Gorny, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Selling a used car

It means the buyer takes the car as it is and assumes all risks, including the risk that it won't pass inspection.

Read more
5/08/09, 12:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now