Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

My sister works for a bakery that is for sale. They have accepted a verbal offer on the bakery from a third party for X dollars. My sister is interested in purchasing the bakery and willing to offer more. Because the sellers have accepted a verbal offer from the buyer but no money has exchanged hands and nothing has been put in writing, is the seller able to withdrawal their acceptance and allow my sister to buy it instead?

Asked on 9/19/12, 10:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If neither party has acted in reliance on the verbal deal, either may rescind it without owing anything to the other. otherwise, your sister may have to pay some to the other buyer.

Read more
9/19/12, 1:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now