Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

In the state of Missouri, can a minor be a shareholder, board member, and/or CEO/president of a private C type corporation? I ask this because I plan of soon owning a corporation, if it's possible for such a thing (I'm a minor).

Asked on 6/18/13, 2:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. A minor can not legally enter into a contract.

Read more
Answered on 6/19/13, 6:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now