Legal Question in Business Law in Missouri

I told my boss I didn't feel comforted doing a part of my job.his response was that I refused to do it that I would be fired and he would not pay me for the days I have all ready worked. I am not under contract but I have bank statements showing I have been working for him and also there are people at my work who would prove I was there and a security camera that would show me. What should I do?

Asked on 10/19/13, 8:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Decide whether you want to do that thing to not get fired. If you are, you'll still be owed for the time you worked. If he fails to pay you, you might gave to sue him.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 10/19/13, 12:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now