Missouri  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 6:36 am

Legal Question


My wife got caught up in a free trial/ hidden charges makeup scam. If you read the fine print, they can charge $69 if you don't return the trial makeup properly, i.e. return authorization nuber not obtained. My wife sent the trial back, but didn't get a return number, the company charged us $130

I know it is a stretch, but since it was sent through the postal service, could this be considered mail fraud?

Could I file a civil lawsuit myself? It wouldn't be worth a lawyers time to look at this case, but if I could file it myself, they would have to spend money to defend it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search