Missouri  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
11/13/03, 3:43 pm

Legal Question


Amendment covering Freedom of Religion

Assuming the necessary ratification could an amendment be written that would prevent the Courts from issuing orders forcing the removal of religious statues/monuments/documents from public display, preventing the assemblage of people in public places expressly for the purposes of openly expressing our religious beliefs, etc., etc.? Something is very very wrong when a minority of people can hold a nation hostage because they don't share the same beliefs. There ought to be a way to tell these people that they are in the minority, so shut-up and sit down.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search