Missouri  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
1/27/04, 1:33 pm

Legal Question


Copyright law and personal photographs

Can I make copies of family photographs that were originally made at a studio, but are no longer available for reprinting from that studio. (The studio does not keep the negatives after a 10 week period.) The pictures are for personal use to replace damaged photographs. Am I required to get written permission from the studio in order to use a photo copying system located in a local retail store?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search