Missouri | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Leafletting on College Campus
I would like to distribute leaflets on the St. Charles County Community College campus. While canvassing the parking lot with the leaflets we were stopped by the campus police and threatened with arrest because we did not have permission from the administration to distribute literature. When we talked with the administration they stated that we could ONLY distribute literature at a given time and at a given place.
Do I have the freedom to stand on the sidewalk (on the campus) or in the parking lot and distribute handbills if I am not interfering with anyone??


