Missouri  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 10:00 am

Legal Question


I had a voice mail on my answering machine from a well known car dealership stating that I had won a prize for inquiring on the internet about a car. Of course when I call back there is no prize at all. Is this legal? I was really disturbed and I kept the voice mail. My husband and I were looking at cars for our daughter and we planned on going to the car dealership.


question bubble
11/22/09, 6:45 pm

Legal Answer


You should write to the attorney General's office about the ruse the dealershipt ran on you. There is not enough damages to make a singular law suit worthwhile.

Good luck

Anthony Smith

LawSmith P.O. Box 2336 Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search