Missouri | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I was buying a vehicle from a buy here pay here place in Missouri. I was unable to keep up with my payments and a civil suit for breach of contract was filed. In the papers I was served it stated the amount that they were asking for in the suit, but didn't state anything about who keeps possession of the vehicle. In a breach of contract suit do I continue to keep the vehicle and would legally owe them the amount they asked for, or would they get the vehicle back and sell it and apply that amount towards the amount awarded in the suit? I am unclear on who gets the vehicle and can't afford an attorney right now so hoping you would be able to answer this questiion for me. If you need any additional information please let me know and Iwill provide what I can.
Thanks,
Lefty


