Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

We had filed Chapter 13 3 years ago and the trustee set up payments to be paid back to creditors from him that we sent him every month for 5 years. Anyway now he sent us a letter stating we are behind by 1000.00. We have made every payment so how can he do this> He stated if the money wasn't paid by the 30th of this month, he would dismiss our case. What does that mean? What can we do?

Asked on 5/24/13, 7:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ask the attorney that handled your bankruptcy to explain the basis for the Trustees statement. If the Trustee is wrong, you might be able to contest the threatened dismissal w Witt the Court.

Good luck

Read more
5/28/13, 4:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now